The End of a Short Year

Not to say that it’s been an easy one, but this year sure has flown. This last semester was a particular challenge due to dealing with five modules at once, rather than the usual four (or the three we had in the first semester). What’s more, I really poured a lot of effort into every assignment, which has left me completely drained after the last five or so weeks of pure work.

I’m back at my parents’ place right now, catching a bit of rest before I engage in any personal projects, or go on the placement-searching-rampage that will be needed if I’m to find something good for next year. That said, having only handed in my last assignment yesterday, I’ve already set about grinding through my backlog of Anki cards and reading one of the many programming/maths books I’ve had on my shelf for some weeks.

This ‘blog’ has been long neglected while I’ve been working on my Interactive 3D and Console Development assignments, so I’ll try and overhaul it at some point with a proper Console Development page and information about my latest works. While I’d like to have a proper personal website, I’ve no experience in web development and it’s not on my agenda right now. I’ll even put up source once we’re a safe distance away from assignment submissions, though I’m not sure how much of my work with the PSP SDK is mine to broadcast, and I won’t put up source for my Android game, Mega Driller Mole, because my friends at Pillowdrift are considering taking over that project.

2 thoughts on “The End of a Short Year

Your thoughts:

